SMPH Research Professor Track Appointments and Promotion Committee (RPTAPC)

Members of this committee are charged with reviewing and advising the Dean on recommendations for appointments and promotions on the Research Professor track.


More information coming once new committee is charged.


This committee meets on an ad-hoc basis as new appointments and promotions arise, as this is a relatively new faculty track that does not have an abundance of positions.


  • Guang-Hong Chen, PhD, Professor, Medical Physics (2024)
  • Ricki Colman, PhD, Assistant Professor, Cell and Regenerative Biology (2024)
  • Josh Coon, PhD, Professor, Biomolecular Chemistry (2024)
  • Jenny Gumperz, PhD, Professor, Medical Microbiology and Immunology (2024)
  • Ozioma Okonkwo, PhD, Associate Professor, Medicine (2024)
  • Raghu Vemuganti, PhD, Professor, Neurological Surgery (2024)

Year designates when individual’s term on committee will end.