University of Wisconsin–Madison

Contact Us

Find key information such as email addresses, phone numbers and office locations for Facilities Group staff members.

The Facilities Group is led by Mark Wells, the Assistant Dean for Facilities. He can be reached at mark.wells@wisc.edu, 608-262-7437 or 608-333-7444 (cell).

If you need help outside of business hours, call 608-263-0792. The building manager on call will answer or get back to you shortly.

Dave Downing

WIMR Project and Building Manager

djdowning@wisc.edu

Office: 608-261-1032; cell: 608-516-3070

WIMR loading dock, 1450

Malorie Hepner

OPN Architect

mhepner@opnarchitects.com

Office: 608-819-0843; cell: 608-819-0260

HSLC 1365

Jess Hisel

Building Operations Manager

hisel@wisc.edu

Office: 608-265-3554; cell: 608-279-2677

HSLC 1365

Craig Kramer

Director of Space Management

craig.kramer@wisc.edu

Office: 608-265-8111; cell: 608-225-5082

HSLC 1365

Gretchen Olson

Administrative Specialist

gaolson3@wisc.edu

608-263-2898

HSLC 1365

Kristine Peterson

Facilities Planning Specialist

kmpeterson@wisc.edu

Office: 608-262-2429; cell: 608-513-2291

HSLC 1365

Doug Pollard

Building Manager: HSLC and MFCB

drpollard@wisc.edu

Office: 608-265-0858; cell: 608-235-1024

HSLC 1373, MFCB 1103A

Brian Ringelstetter

WisPIC/HERI Building Manager

brian.ringelstetter@wisc.edu

Office: 608-265-5346; cell: 608-516-2975

WisPIC 1636A

Mike Sauk

MSC Building Manager, Mailroom, Loading Dock

msauk@wisc.edu

Office: 608-262-8963; cell: 608-220-7384

MSC B68a

Randi Smith

Facilities Architect

rsmith37@wisc.edu

Office: 608-262-1100; cell: 608-280-1202

HSLC 1365

Mark Wells

Assistant Dean for Facilities

mark.wells@wisc.edu

Office: 608-262-7437; cell: 608-333-7444

HSLC 1365

Additional contacts

  • After-hours service: 608-263-0792
  • Fax: HSLC 1365, 608-262-0888
  • MFCB mailroom: MFCB 1116B, 608-265-9951
  • WIMR mailroom: WIMR 1440, 608-261-1032