University of Wisconsin–Madison

Key Health Professions Program Contacts

Academic Affairs serves a wide variety of programs, units and centers. Select the tab headings below to see the key contacts in each program.

Admissions
medadmissions@med.wisc.edu
(608) 263-4925

Student Services
Yer Lee
Administrative support
(608) 263-4920
ylee586@wisc.edu

Medical Education
Roxane Olsen
Executive Assistant
(608) 265-3859
rrolsen@wisc.edu

Mindy Schreiner
MPH Students services coordinator
(608) 263-2298
schreiner3@wisc.edu

Chelsea Hanewall
Administrator
(608) 262-0736
chanewall@wisc.edu

Byron J. Crouse, MD FAAFP
Professor of Family Medicine
Associate Dean for Rural and Community Health
(608) 265-6727
bjcrouse@wisc.edu

Alison Klein, MPA
Assistant Director
(608) 263-7082
alklein2@wisc.edu

Kithy Elliott
Program Assistant
(608) 263-4451
kjelliott@wisc.edu

Sacha Ehley
Medical education coordinator lead
Aurora University of Wisconsin Medical Group
(414) 219-5747
sacha.ehley@aurora.org

Lisa Steinkamp, PT, PhD, MBA
Director, Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
School of Medicine and Public Health
5175 Medical Sciences Center
1300 University Ave.
Madison, WI 53706
Ph: (608) 263-9427
Cell: (608) 213-4524, Fax: (608) 262-7809
steinkamp@pt.wisc.edu

Sue Arneson
Program Assistant
skarneson@pt.wisc.edu

Catherine A. Reiser
Program director
(608) 262-9772
reiser@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Laura Elizabeth Birkeland
Clinical genetic counselor
(608) 263-4917
lebirkeland@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Sue Kaletka, MPH
Program administrator
(608) 263-5825
sakaletka@wisc.edu

Barbara Duerst
Associate program director
(608) 263-4215
barbara.duerst@wisc.edu