Fiscal Affairs Contacts

Executive Team

Heidi Conrad

Position title: Chief Financial Officer

Melissa Slouber

Position title: Executive Assistant to SMPH CFO

Email: mslouber@wisc.edu

Darlene Wood

Position title: Finance Director

Email: dwood2@wisc.edu

Budgeting Team

Morgan Crawford

Position title: Dean's Office Budget Planner

Email: morgan.crawford@wisc.edu

Kayla Scheffler

Position title: Dean's Office Budget Planner

Email: kayla.scheffler@wisc.edu

Karla Thompson

Position title: Associate Director for Budget & Financial Management & Reporting

Email: krthompson@wisc.edu

Oversight of Budgeting and Financial Management & Reporting teams, as well as budget development, UW Health liaison, reporting to units and UW–Madison.

If you are not certain who to contact for a particular budgeting topic, use our guide [LINK].

Financial Management & Reporting Team

Xinhong Hu

Position title: Dean's Office Accountant

Email: xhu297@wisc.edu

Financial management, reporting, and analysis for departments, centers, institutes, administrative groups.

Angie Machovec

Position title: Dean's Office Accountant

Email: amachovec@wisc.edu

Financial management, reporting, and analysis for departments, centers, institutes, administrative groups.

Karla Thompson

Position title: Associate Director for Budget & Financial Management & Reporting

Email: krthompson@wisc.edu

Oversight of Budgeting and Financial Management & Reporting teams, as well as budget development, UW Health liaison, reporting to units and UW–Madison.

Patrick Timmerman

Position title: Dean's Office Accountant

Email: pjtimmerman@wisc.edu

Financial management, reporting, and analysis for departments, centers, institutes, administrative groups.

If you are not certain who to contact for a particular fiscal management and reporting topic, use our guide [LINK].

Financial Shared Services Team

Clint Colby

Position title: Financial Specialist

Email: ccolby@wisc.edu

Supports Medical Physics

Amy Ferguson

Position title: Shared Services Financial Manager

Email: alferguson2@wisc.edu

Oversight of Financial Shared Services Team

Chikako Francis

Position title: Financial Specialist

Email: ckfrancis@wisc.edu

Supports Biostatistics and Medical Informatics & Neuroscience

Anthony Hang

Position title: Financial Specialist

Email: ahang@wisc.edu

Supports Medical Physics

Marty Lamar

Position title: Shared Services Accountant

Email: lamar@wisc.edu

Provides department- and divisional-level financial oversight for project and fund set up and maintenance, along with financial reporting, budgeting, and guidance

Rich Leduc

Position title: Financial Specialist

Email: richard.leduc@wisc.edu

Provides department level financial reporting and oversight

Desmond Rogers

Position title: Financial Specialist

Email: drogers23@wisc.edu

Supports Biostatistics and Medical Informatics

Paula Schumann

Position title: Financial Specialist

Email: paula.schumann@wisc.edu

Supports Cell & Regenerative Biology and MS in Biotechnology

If you are not certain who to contact for a particular fiscal shared services topic, use our guide [LINK].

Fiscal Transaction Team

Jay Beiser

Position title: Financial Specialist

Email: jbeiser@wisc.edu

Carla Fischer

Position title: Accountant

Email: csfischer@wisc.edu

Chunhua Lu

Position title: Financial Specialist

Email: chunhua.lu@wisc.edu

Heather Richter

Position title: Assistant Director for Finance

Email: hjrichter@wisc.edu

Faye Wright

Position title: Accountant

Email: fawright@wisc.edu

Dian Yao

Position title: Financial Specialist

Email: Dian.yao@wisc.edu

If you are not certain who to contact for a particular fiscal transaction topic, use our guide [LINK].

Grants and Contracts Team

Andy Chen

Position title: Grants & Contracts

Ben Tiller

Position title: Grants & Contracts Director

If you are not certain who to contact for a particular grants and contracts topic, use our guide [LINK].