NIH Awards at UWSMPH

The following faculty at the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health have earned awards from the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Career development and training opportunities may be available through these programs. Please view the individual program to check for the availability and focus on the faculty development opportunity.

Training grant (T) awards

Caroline Alexander, Oncology
Postdoctoral Training in Molecular and Cellular Mechanisms of Tumor Development

Sanjay Asthana, Institute on Aging
Biology of Aging and Age-Related Diseases Training Grant

Christopher Bradfield, Oncology
Molecular and Environmental Toxicology Predoctoral and Postdoctoral

Richard Davidson, Psychiatry
Training Program in Emotion Research

James Gern, Pediatrics (Allergy and Immunology)
Wisconsin Allergy and Immunology Research Training Program

Timothy Hall, Medical Physics
Radiological Sciences Training Program

Bruce Klein, Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Microbes in Health and Disease Training Program

Jonathan Makielski, Medicine (Cardiology)
Training Program in Translational Cardiovascular Science

Michael MacDonald, Pediatrics
Childhood Diabetes Clinical and Molecular Research Training Program

Hasan Mukhtar, Dermatology
Investigative Dermatology Training Program

David Schwartz, Genetics
Institutional Training Grant in the Genomic Sciences

John Sheehan, Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)
Research Training in Hematology