Diversity and Inclusion Advocates

This innovative program provides training in diversity and inclusion awareness and advocacy to SMPH faculty and staff who were selected as trusted members of their departments and divisions. Each are assigned an SMPH department or portfolio of departments. DIAs are a resource to help broaden applicant pools and ensure equitable evaluation and selection criteria during the faculty search process. They also serve as a confidential resource and advocate for individuals and groups to strengthen the learning and working climate for all.

Clinical Departments DIA Contact Information
Anesthesiology Jagan Ramamoorthy jramamoorthy@wisc.edu
Dermatology Carey Gleason ceg@medicine.wisc.edu
Emergency Medicine Saby Cordoba scordoba@medicine.wisc.edu
Family Medicine and Community Health Jennifer Edgoose
Bethany Howlett
Jennifer: Jennifer.edgoose@fammed.wisc.edu
Bethany: bethany.howlett@uwmf.wisc.edu
Human Oncology Carey Gleason ceg@medicine.wisc.edu
Medicine Donita Croft
Noelle LoConte
Donita: Dc2@medicine.wisc.edu
Noelle: ns3@medicine.wisc.edu
Neurological Surgery Beverly Hutcherson bahutcherson@wisc.edu
Neurology Beverly Hutcherson bahutcherson@wisc.edu
Obstetrics & Gynecology Jennifer Edgoose(formerly Parvathy Pillai) Jennifer.edgoose@fammed.wisc.edu
Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Kristina Weaver kmweaver@wisc.edu
Orthopedics & Rehabilitation Kristina Weaver kmweaver@wisc.edu
Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Pediatrics Saby Cordoba scordoba@medicine.wisc.edu
Psychiatry
Radiology Carolyn Haerr chaerr@uwhealth.org
Surgery Scott Chaiet chaiet@surgery.wisc.edu
Urology
Basic and Applied Sciences
Biomolecular Chemistry Gina Green-Harris greenharris@wisc.edu
Biostatistics & Med Informatics Gina Green-Harris greenharris@wisc.edu
Carbone Cancer Center Gina Green-Harris
Noelle LoConte
Gina: greenharris@wisc.edu
Noelle: ns3@medicine.wisc.edu
Cardiovascular Research Center greenharris@wisc.edu
Cell and Regen Biology Fabu Carter fpcarter@medicine.wisc.edu
Med Genetics Fabu Carter fpcarter@medicine.wisc.edu
Med Microbiology & Immunology Fabu Carter fpcarter@medicine.wisc.edu
Medical History & Bioethics Fabu Carter fpcarter@medicine.wisc.edu
Med Physics Kristina Weaver  kmweaver@wisc.edu
Neuroscience
Oncology
Pop Health Sciences Parvathy Pillai ppillai@wisc.edu
Administrative Units Chris Stillwell
Beverly Hutcherson
Chris: chris.stillwell@wisc.edu
Beverly: bahutcherson@wisc.edu